Tibet Tours

Map of Tibet- Tibet Autonomous Region lies in the southwest of China and in the Qinghai-Tibet Plateau. It is bound to the north by Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region and Qinghai Province, to the east by Sichuan Province, to the southeast by Yunnan Province and to the south and west by Burma, India, Bhutan, Sikkim and Nepal. The region covers an area of around 1.22 million km2, which accounts for 12.8% of the total of China.

 With an average altitude of above 4,000 meters, Tibet Autonomous Region has very complex topography and falls into three geographic parts: the west, the south and the east. The western part, known as the North-Tibet Plateau, lies between Kunlun Mountain and Kangdese Mountain, and Tonglha Mountain and Nyainqentanglha Mountain. This west accounts for two thirds of the total area of Tibet. The southern part of Tibet consists of valleys and lies between the Kangdese Mountains and the Himalayas. The eastern part is mainly made up of canyons and is marked by a gradual decline in altitude intercepted by small ranges called the Henduan.

Certificate & Partners